OnePlus has been long teasing us with some teasers and leaks confirming some details of their new upcoming flagship.

OnePlus has just announced for their subscribers that their new OnePlus 5 flagship device is coming on 20 June. It’s confirmed via their email.

Focus on what matters – OnePlus says.

The new OnePlus flagship might be water and dust resistant, hence the image shown above. It’s not like you see an ocean background detailing the confirmation date for a flagship device.

The OnePlus 5 will be announced on 20 June at 12:00PM EDT or 17:00 UK time, 18:00 in Paris.

The new flagship is expected to be powered by Qualcomm’s latest Snapdragon 835 chipset, 6 or 8GB RAM, 128 and 256GB storage options. The body of the new flagship is also expected to be ceramic much like what we have seen on Xiaomi Mi6 and Mi Mix.

It is possible that we are going to be having a live stream available, as always. We are going to have a live blog set up on our Twitter page, so make sure you follow us there, don’t miss out on the news!

Are you excited? What do you think of the new flagship? Are you going to upgrade? Let us know in the comments below!

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here