As expected, Razer will announce their first smartphone today in London. This isn’t just happening out of nowhere, the company purchased the start-up company Nextbit not that long ago to get a head start of production and perhaps the skills/experience needed.

Here’s what we know so far based on leaks we have seen popping up. Do note to take these with a grain of salt.

The device has been accidentally posted on to Three’s (UK carrier network) website and soon deleted after. The listing did not only show the front side of the device, but also revealed a few key specifications.

The display is allegedly a 5.72″ display with a 120Hz refresh rate – we have so far only seen these on the new iPads and not on any single Android device. It will also have Wide Colour Gamut to offer richer colours.

The device is expected to have the Snapdragon 835 chipset paired with 8GB of RAM and 64GB of storage.

It will likely have NFC, USB-C and Bluetooth 5.0 as additional features. We can only just hope that the 3.5mm headphone jack port will remain on this device. The fingerprint sensor will likely be placed either on the side (as on Sony Xperia flagships) or on the back which we doubt.

Camera wise, judging by the details, it will be a stellar device competing with other flagship devices. On the back, there will be a dual shooter setup including 12MP with f/1.7 aperture and wide angle lens while the secondary will be 13MP with perhaps 2x Zoom capabilities.

SEE ALSO:  Huawei Mate 10 renders and specs leak

The selfie camera will supposedly be 8MP.

If that’s not enough, the device will also have front facing Dolby ATMOS branded stereo speakers. This should offer great sounding experience while gaming and watching videos or listening to music. Though, the device will not follow suit in the display size comparision as you can see, it will have big top/bottom bezels at the cost of the speakers.

There is currently no information about the price tag, that’s perhaps something we’ll find out during today’s events.

The event will start on 1st November at 1PM in San Francisco, 8PM in London and 2nd of November at 4AM Singapore and 7AM in Sydney.

Watch the livestream here:

Watch live video from Razer on www.twitch.tv